Tordjman Named Rampage's 09-10 American Specialty/AHL Man of the Year

The San Antonio Rampage are proud to announce that goaltender Josh Tordjman has been named the team’s winner of the American Specialty/AHL Man of the Year award for his outstanding contributions to the San Antonio community during the 2009-10 season.
Now in his fourth season as a goaltender with the Rampage, Tordjman continually strives to make an impact both on the ice and within the San Antonio Community. Always the first to lend a helping hand, his encouraging attitude, kind heart and friendly personality set a great example for his teammates and fans alike.
“Serving my local community is something I am very passionate about,” said Tordjman. “Whether I am at home in Canada or playing hockey in San Antonio, I enjoy getting involved and helping others that are going through tough times and are less fortunate. I believe that we, as professional athletes, have been given a unique opportunity to help others and set a positive example.”
Throughout the course of his tenure with the Rampage, Tordjman has participated in many community projects, including youth hockey camps, hospital visits, food donation drives, teaching a high school French class, and much more.
When Tordjman is not shutting out his opponents on the ice, he is helping kids “Face-Off Against Kids Cancer” via a program that pairs Rampage players with children from the Centers for Oncology and Blood Disorders at Christus Santa Rosa, who are currently in either early stages of treatment for pediatric cancer or in remission. Through the program, Tordjman has developed a strong relationship with his family (Connor, Mackenzie and Brandy Lint) at the program's monthly social events, including a pizza and board game party at the hospital, an ice cream social after a Rampage game, a visit to SeaWorld, and the San Antonio Rodeo where he provided his buddy with countless piggy back rides.
In recognition of his efforts, Tordjman will be presented with an etched crystal trophy during an on-ice presentation prior to an upcoming Rampage home game.

Tordjman is now one of 29 finalists for the AHL’s 2009-10 Yanick Dupre Memorial Award, honoring the overall American Specialty/AHL Man of the Year. The league award is named after the former Hershey Bears forward and AHL All-Star who died in 1997 following a 16-month battle with leukemia. The winner of the Yanick Dupre Memorial Award will be announced by the American Hockey League in the coming weeks.

Search Archive »

Browse by Year »


Mac D's