Rampage trim roster by 12

San Antonio Rampage General Manager Mike Santos announced today that the American Hockey League (AHL) club has released 12 players from training camp. In addition, the Florida Panthers (NHL) have assigned left wing Tim Kennedy to the Rampage.

The following players have been assigned to the Cincinnati Cyclones (ECHL): forwards Garrett Wilson, Joe Devin and Justin Vaive.

The following players have been assigned to the Rio Grande Valley Killer Bees (CHL): forwards David Marshall, Jake Hauswirth and Justin Bernhardt.

The Rampage have released the following players: defensemen Brian O’Hanley, Tim Billingsley, and Mike Montgomery; forwards Daniel Koger and Jordan Kary; goaltender Andrew Volkening.

The roster now stands at 24 as the Rampage continue training camp on Monday.
The Rampage open their 10th Anniversary season on Saturday, Oct. 8 at 7 p.m. at the AT&T Center. Individual tickets for opening night, and all season long, start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210.444.5554 or online at sarampage.com.

Search Archive »

Browse by Year »


UPS Sstore Ship Shirt 2014