2010-11 Goal of the Year Bracket Challenge Winner

The Rampage have unveiled the 2010-11 Goal of the Year Bracket Challenge and are asking fans to vote for the 2010-11 Goal of the Year. 16 goals from the 2010-11 season have entered the tournament and have been seeded accordingly with the hopes of being chosen as the Goal of the Year. Fans will have one week to vote on the current match-up with the winner advancing on to the next round.

In a runaway victory, the #2 seed Mathieu Beaudoin and his end-to-end finish from Alex Picard on March 20 against Houston took home the title as the 2010-11 Rampage Goal of the Year defeating the #16 seed Jeff May, who had previously upset the top overall seed Matt Watkins among others in an improbable run to the finals. Beaudoin took out Andrew Ebbett (#15), Brett MacLean (#10), Matt Watkins (#3), and May en route to being crowned the winner.

Congratulations to Mathieu, and thank you to all the fans who voted throughout the bracket challenge.


Click the bracket to see an expanded view

Search Archive »

Browse by Year »