Beaudoin added to AHL All-Star Team

The American Hockey League (AHL) today announced that San Antonio Rampage right wing Mathieu Beaudoin has been added to the roster to represent the Western Conference Team at the 2011 AHL All-Star Classic presented by Capital BlueCross, that will take place Sunday and Monday, Jan. 30 and 31, in Hershey, Pa. Beaudoin will replace Rampage defenseman Garrett Stafford, who is unable to attend due to an injury.

Beaudoin, 26, has notched 32 points (14 goals, 18 assists) in 30 games for San Antonio this season, including a team-best four game-winning goals. This is Beaudoin’s first All-Star selection as he joins teammate Brett MacLean to represent the Rampage. It is the fifth time in franchise history that a replacement has been named to represent the Rampage at the mid-season classic.

Of the 528 players to take part in the AHL All-Star Classic since 1995, more than 93 percent have competed in the National Hockey League, including Patrice Bergeron, Dan Boyle, Daniel Briere, Dustin Byfuglien, Brian Campbell, Zdeno Chara, Eric Fehr, Miikka Kiprusoff, Kari Lehtonen, Ryan Miller, Zach Parise, Bobby Ryan, Martin St. Louis, Jason Spezza, Eric Staal and Tomas Vokoun.

The 2011 AHL All-Star Classic presented by Capital BlueCross in Hershey will feature the top young talent in the American Hockey League, competing in the AHL All-Star Skills Competition on Sunday, Jan. 20 (2 p.m. CDT) and the AHL All-Star Game on Monday, Jan. 31 (6 p.m. CDT). The All-Star Game will be televised on Fox Sports Southwest.

Search Archive »

Browse by Year »


Pure Posh 2014-15