Hockey Affiliates

St. Louis Blues

The Blues enter the second year of their affiliation agreement with the Rampage in 2019-20. The first year of the partnership was a resounding success, with the Blues winning their first Stanley Cup championship in franchise history in 2018-19 and several Rampage alumni playing significant roles. After spending half the season in San Antonio, goaltender Jordan Binnington was called up to the Blues for a record-breaking run that included a Calder Trophy nomination and a nod for the NHL’s All-Rookie Team. Former Rampage regulars Sammy Blais and Zach Sanford also played significant roles in St. Louis’ Stanley Cup run. Twelve players appeared in games for both the Blues and Rampage during the 2018-19 season.


The Blues joined the National Hockey League in 1967 and have won nine division titles, most recently winning the Central Division in 2014-15. 22 Blues alumni have been inducted into the Hall of Fame, with legends like Wayne Gretzky, Brett Hull, Al MacInnis, and Bernie Federko all wearing the ‘Blue Note’ during their career. Coaching legends Al Arbour, Emile Francis, Scotty Bowman, Ken Hitchcock, and Joel Quenneville have also called St. Louis home. The Blues made the playoffs for 25 consecutive years between 1980 and 2004, tied for the third-longest streak in NHL history.

Tulsa Oilers

The Tulsa Oilers are the ECHL affiliate of the San Antonio Rampage and St. Louis Blues. In their first season as partners with the Rampage in 2018-19, the Oilers won their first division title in the ECHL and reached the Western Conference Final. Four separate Oilers franchises have existed over the course of 90 years since the Tulsa Oilers first hit the ice in 1928 as part of the American Hockey Association. The Oilers have also been members of the United States Hockey League and Central Hockey League, with notable NHLers like Hall of Famer Clint Smith, Don Cherry, and John Vanbiesbrouck suiting up in Oklahoma along the way. Tulsa was also a landing spot for several members of the 1980 ‘Miracle on Ice’ team, including Bill Baker, Dave Silk, Rob McClanahan, and Bob Suter. This season, nine players suited up for both the Rampage and Oilers.


Spurs Sports & Entertainment Affiliates

The San Antonio Rampage are owned by Spurs Sports & Entertainment, who also own and operate the San Antonio Spurs, San Antonio Stars, Austin Spurs, USL Soccer and run day-to-day operations at the AT&T Center.