San Antonio Rampage
Season Presented By: Presented By Presented By


View Game Sheet


Goaltender Kent Simpson Registers 37 Saves and First Star of the Game

SAN ANTONIO (Jan. 22, 2017) – Rocco Grimaldi’s overtime goal lifted the San Antonio Rampage (18-20-4-0) to a 3-2 victory over the Rockford IceHogs (14-21-4-3) Sunday afternoon at the AT&T Center. Jim O’Brien collected a goal and an assist in the contest, earning the Third Star of the Game. While Kent Simpson’s 37 saves and Grimaldi’s game-winning goal earn the Rampage the First and Second Star of the Game, respectively.

Rockford collected the lone goal of the first period as Gustav Forsling recorded the first AHL goal of his career at the 12:16 mark.

San Antonio tied the game at one 2:10 into the second frame when O’Brien snapped a wrist shot past IceHogs netminder Jeff Glass. The Rampage added a second goal at 5:58 when Garry Nunn slipped the puck through the pads of Glass. The IceHogs erased their 2-1 deficit at 8:00 thanks to Sam Carrick, who finished a backdoor pass from Brandon Mashinter.

The score remained 2-2 throughout the third and into the overtime period, until Grimaldi landed the game-winner from J.T. Compher with 15 seconds remaining.

Tonight's Lines

Forwards:                                                            Defensemen:                                                             Goaltenders:

Whitney – O’Brien – Nunn                              Bigras – Clark                                                           Simpson

Greer – Compher – Sislo                                 Boikov – Lindholm                                                    Smith

Bourque – Girard – Grimaldi                           Siemens – Young

Henley – Bourke – Petryk

Up Next

San Antonio continues its 10-game homestand at 7 p.m. Wednesday night against the Rockford IceHogs. All Rampage games can be heard on Ticket 760 and Individual and season tickets are available and can be purchased by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at The 2016-17 season is presented by Wells Fargo.