San Antonio Rampage
Season Presented By: Presented By Presented By


SAN ANTONIO (May 4, 2018) – The San Antonio Rampage will be well represented in the 2018 International Ice Hockey Federation World Championship in Denmark, as nine former players take the ice for their respective countries: Mikko Rantanen (Finland), Ville Husso (Finland), Tyson Jost (Canada), Tage Thompson (U.S.A.), Reto Berra (Switzerland), Dennis Everberg (Sweden), Oliver Ekman-Larsson (Sweden), Michal Repik (Czech Republic), and Evgeny Dadanov (Russia).

The 2018 IIHF World Championship began this morning and runs through May 20, with all games being hosted at the Royal Arena in Copenhagen, Denmark and Jyske Bank Boxen in Herning, Denmark. San Antonio will be represented in seven of the 16 participating teams, with Rampage alumni competing in each group of the tournament.

Group A Austria, Belarus, Czech Republic, France, Russia, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland
Group B Canada, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Korea, Latvia, Norway, United States