San Antonio Rampage
Season Presented By: Presented By


SAN ANTONIO, TX (Jan. 3, 2019) – The American Hockey League announced on Thursday that San Antonio Rampage rookie forward Jordan Kyrou has been selected to represent the Central Division at the 2019 Lexus AHL All-Star Classic presented by MGM Springfield. Kyrou is the lone Rampage participant in this year’s All-Star festivities in Springfield, Massachusetts.

Kyrou, 20, leads the Rampage in goals (10) and points (23) in his first season in San Antonio. The Toronto, Ontario native was recognized as the AHL’s Rookie of the Month for December on Wednesday, the first Rampage player to ever win the award. A second-round pick of the St. Louis Blues in 2016, Kyrou is enjoying a 12-game points streak that ties a Rampage franchise record.

Despite only appearing in 22 AHL games this season, Kyrou is tied for eighth among AHL rookies in scoring, tied for seventh in goals, and fourth with 1.05 points per game. His current points streak is tied for the longest by any AHL player this season, and he has nine goals and 20 points during that stretch with six multi-point performances.

Kyrou has played in 11 NHL games for the St. Louis Blues this season, posting a goal and an assist. He scored his first NHL goal on Dec. 9 against the Vancouver Canucks.

Kyrou is the seventh rookie in Rampage history to be named an All-Star, joining AJ Greer (2016-17), Mikko Rantanen (2015-16), Drew Shore (2012-13), Brett MacLean (2008-09), Keith Yandle (2006-07), and Filip Novak (2002-03).

The complete All-Star Roster is listed below:

Atlantic Division

BRI - Sebastian Aho, Michael Dal Colle

CHA - Trevor Carrick, Janne Kuokkanen

HFD - John Gilmour

HER - Vitek Vanecek

LV - Greg Carey, Colin McDonald ("C")

PRO - Ryan Fitzgerald

SPR - Henrik Borgstrom, Sam Montembeault

WBS - Ethan Prow


North Division

BEL - Drake Batherson

BNG - Mackenzie Blackwood, John Quenneville

CLE - Zac Dalpe

LAV - Alex Belzile

RCH - Lawrence Pilut, Zach Redmond

SYR - Cory Conacher, Connor Ingram

TOR - Trevor Moore, Calle Rosen

UTI - Reid Boucher


Central Division

CHI - Erik Brannstrom, Daniel Carr, Brandon Pirri

GR - Chris Terry

IA - Kaapo Kahkonen, Cal O'Reilly

MB - Mason Appleton

MIL - Matt Donovan

RFD - Andrew Campbell ("C"), Collin Delia

SA - Jordan Kyrou

TEX - Denis Gurianov


Pacific Division

BAK - Joe Gambardella

COL - Andrew Agozzino, Pavel Francouz

ONT - Sheldon Rempal, Sean Walker

SD - Troy Terry

SJ - Josef Korenar, Jacob Middleton, Francis Perron

STK - Curtis Lazar



The Rampage head out on the road for a pair of games at Allstate Arena against the Chicago Wolves. The weekend series begins Friday, with puck-drop scheduled for 7 p.m. CT. and the game available on The Ticket 760AM and on AHLTV.