FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Oct 24
2 SAN
5 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Oct 25
4 SAN
2 HAM
FINAL
Sun. Oct 26
5 SAN
2 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Oct 29
6 SAN
7 ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Earn Shootout Win Over OKC

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

SAN ANTONIO (November 29, 2013) – Rampage goaltender Jacob Markstrom stopped 34-of-36 shots and all five Barons shooters in the shootout, as San Antonio (10-9-0-1) claimed a 3-2 shootout win over Oklahoma City (8-10-0-3) on Friday in the club’s first-ever “Movember Night” in front of 7,037 fans at AT&T Center.

The Rampage also set the world record for the most fake mustaches at a public event, as the club distributed 5,000 fake mustaches to fans in attendance in an effort to raise awareness for men’s cancers in San Antonio.

On the ice, the game featured a goaltending duel between Markstrom and Oklahoma City netminder Jason LaBarbera. The Barons goaltender, who has spent the last six seasons exclusively in the NHL, made 43-of-45 saves in the defeat in only his second start of the season for Oklahoma City.

San Antonio erased a deficit entering the third period for the fourth time in 10 games. The win marks the fourth-straight shootout victory for the Rampage after dropping their first shootout of the season against Abbotsford on Nov. 6.

The Rampage are now 4-2-0-0 against Oklahoma City this season, with two victories coming via the shootout. San Antonio has also won five of their last six games at AT&T Center.

Bobby Butler and Jon Matsumoto had the goals for the Rampage, while Jared Gomes had the lone goal of the shootout between both clubs. Defenseman Denny Urban chipped in as well, collecting two assists and recording 11 shots on goal, which is a season high for the club.

Jed Ortmeyer had the best scoring opportunity for the Rampage in the opening 20 minutes. The veteran forward snuck behind the Barons defense and walked in on LaBarbera with six minutes left in the period. However, the Barons netminder was able to turn the shot aside with his blocker.

Oklahoma City’s best chance in the opening frame came just as the period expired. The Barons won an offensive zone faceoff with less than three seconds remaining on the clock and were able to fire a one-timer that rang off the crossbar as the clock read zero.

After 20 minutes, the Rampage held a 14-8 edge in shots and picked up right where they left off in the second period. San Antonio outshot the Barons 10-0 to open the second period and at one point had a 24-8 shot advantage.

But the Barons struck first at 13:16 of the second period while on the power play. Barons captain Anton Lander received a great pass from Taylor Fedun and blasted a one-timer from the right faceoff circle that beat Markstrom blocker side.

The Rampage continued to pour it on LaBarbera, but the veteran goaltender kept the door shut through 40 minutes and stopped all 28 shots he faced. The Barons again closed out the frame with a great opportunity, as Roman Horak charged in on an odd-man rush, but was turned aside by Markstrom to keep it a one-goal game entering the third period.

Butler notched the game-tying goal at 7:29 of the third period. Jared Gomes carried the puck behind the net and played a perfect pass to the top of the crease. Butler was waiting and poked the puck past LaBarbera to put the Rampage on the board.

Only 2:48 later, San Antonio struck again with a power-play goal from Matsumoto. The Rampage forward tipped a point shot from Urban for his fourth goal of the season. With the goal, Matsumoto donated $20 to the “Matsumoto’s Rescues” program to help stray dogs in the San Antonio area.

Oklahoma City would not go down quietly, however, as Linus Omark capitalized on a Rampage turnover and ripped a sneaky shot past Markstrom with only 1:27 remaining, which effectively forced overtime.

Ortmeyer took a penalty 23 seconds into the overtime, but the Rampage penalty kill came up huge and held Oklahoma City off the board. Neither club was able to capitalize in the extra session and the two teams went to a shootout.

Gomes shot first and was the only player on either team to cash in during the shootout. Markstrom stopped all five Barons shooters, including an impressive glove save on Lander.

San Antonio won the shot battle on the night, 46-36, and have now outshot their opponent in 10 of the club’s last 13 games. The Rampage went 1-for-4 on the power play, while Oklahoma City was 1-for-6 with the man advantage.

The Rampage hit the road to wrap up the home-and-home weekend against the Barons tomorrow (Saturday) in Oklahoma City at 7:00 p.m. The Silver and Black will welcome the Iowa Wild, formerly the Houston Aeros, to the AT&T Center for the first time on Wednesday at 7:00 p.m.

Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554, or online at sarampage.com.



Blackmon Mooring