FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Apr 17
3 ABB
1 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 18
3 ABB
0 SAN

Rampage Blanked at Texas, 6-0

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

Cedar Park, Texas (October 19, 2013) – The San Antonio Rampage (2-4-0-0) were blanked in their first of six trips to Cedar Park Center on Saturday night, as the Texas Stars (3-1-1-0) claimed a 6-0 victory over the Silver and Black.

The Rampage sported the best penalty kill in the league entering the game, operating at 95.8 percent, but Texas was able to capitalize with the man advantage on three occasions (3-for-7).

The shutout defeat marked the first time since March 30, 2013 that the Rampage have been blanked. Texas netminder Josh Robinson earned the shutout in his first career AHL game, stopping all 26 shots he faced.

Rampage netminder Scott Clemmensen, who was loaned to San Antonio from Florida on Friday, stopped 35-of-41 shots in his second start of the year for the Rampage.

Stars forward Travis Morin tallied two goals and an assist on the night, upping his total to 11 points in five games. Chris Mueller also had a three point night, tallying one goal and two assists.

Morin opened the scoring early in the first period when he charged the net on a mini-breakaway and was hauled down by a Rampage defenseman, which resulted in a penalty shot being whistled. Morin deked Clemmensen and deposited the puck into the back of the net. The goal marked the first time the Rampage have surrendered a penalty-shot goal since Dec. 9, 2009.

San Antonio had plenty of jump following the early Texas goal. By the midway point of the period, the Rampage had already recorded 12 shots on Robinson. 

As the opening period continued, the ice began to tilt in favor of the Stars. But Morin’s goal held as the only marker of the frame, as both teams went into the first intermission with 13 shots on goal.

The Rampage opened the second period with a power play only 37 seconds into the frame. Drew Shore had a great opportunity to tie the game off a bang-bang play with the man advantage, but Robinson was able to slide post-to-post just in time to make a pad save.

Jon Matsumoto had another golden opportunity on the same power play when he found the puck at the left faceoff circle. Matsumoto unleashed a quick snap shot, but it rang off the post.

Texas rookie Brendan Ranford opened up a two-goal lead on the Rampage at 6:15 of the second period. Ranford capitalized on a San Antonio turnover and fired a shot over the glove of Clemmensen for his second goal in as many nights against the Silver and Black.

Toby Petersen gave Texas a 3-0 lead at 11:44 of the second period and Mueller followed suit with a power-play goal less than four minutes later to open up a four-goal lead for the Stars. The power-play tally broke a streak of 14-straight penalties killed by San Antonio.

The Stars picked up right where they left off to start the third period. Morin scored his second of the night at 2:27 while on the power play to make it 5-0.

Play turned chipping in the third period, as a total of 76 penalty minutes were called in the final frame. The Stars tacked on their final goal of the night at 15:21 off the stick of defenseman William Wrenn.

San Antonio finished the night 0-for-5 on the power play, while Texas was 3-for-7 with the man advantage. The Stars also held the edge in shots, 41-26.

The Rampage will continue play against their West division foes on Friday, Oct. 25 and Saturday, Oct. 26 at AT&T Center when the Oklahoma City Barons make the trip to the Alamo City. Puck drop on Friday is set for 7:30 p.m. on a KZEP / Bud Light Dollar Drink Night.

Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554, or online at sarampage.com.



HEB



@ sarampage