FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
Fri. Oct 24
6:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
6:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
2:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
6:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Fresh Faces: Logan Shaw

By Kinsey Janke:

Drafted just 12 spots after fellow Panthers prospect Vinny Trocheck in the 2011 NHL Entry Draft, Logan Shaw is another young up-and-coming NHLer with a resume already brimming with accomplishments.

Shaw, 20, spent five years playing in the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League. His first three were with the Cape Breton Screaming Eagles, where he skated in 221 games, posting 54 goals and 40 assists for 94 points. At the trade deadline of the 2011-12 QMJHL season, Shaw was sent to the Quebec Remparts, where he totaled 83 points (32g, 51a) in 90 games.

A physical presence on the ice, the Glace Bay, Nova Scotia native racked up 173 PIM in his five seasons. In his final campaign with the Remparts, Shaw was awarded the Marius Foster Trophy, an honor that recognizes the Remparts player who is most involved in the community. While playing for Cape Breton, Shaw represented Team Atlantic at the World U-17 Hockey Challenge in 2009, where he notched two assists in five games.

Fresh off the ice on the fourth day of training camp, Shaw commented on the jump from major junior, and what his main goal is for his first season in professional hockey.

San Antonio Rampage: How do you like Texas?
Logan Shaw:
I love it. I love it here. Right now I’m just trying to work my hardest to earn a spot on this roster and the city is great. Obviously the fans are great. I’m looking forward to doing the best I can.

SAR: You were in the QMJHL for five years. It’s a bit of a jump from that to pro hockey. What have you done to prepare? What are you expecting?
LS:  Obviously it’s a huge jump, it’s a whole different kind of hockey. All summer I trained and skated with some pro guys, so I really think that helped me. Starting at rookie camp and working my way up helped me along the way as well.

SAR: What went through your mind when you got drafted and then when you were signed with the Panthers?
LS: At first, it didn’t really sink in. It just kind of hit me. It was one of the best feelings I’ve ever had in my life. It’s just another step for me right now, my family is proud, and I’m proud of what I’ve accomplished so far. It’s just another step in what I’m trying to accomplish in my career.

SAR: What’s your goal for this season?
LS: My goal for this season is just to play the best hockey that I can, and help whatever team I play for win.

SAR: If you could play any other position, what would it be?
LS: Any other position? Oh, definitely not a goaltender. So probably a defenseman, I guess. I’m not really sure why. I’d probably try to be an offensive defenseman.

Fresh Faces Archive:
Denny Urban
Tony Turgeon
Michael Houser



Budget