Rampage Announce 2013-14 Schedule

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

SAN ANTONIO (August 22, 2013) – The San Antonio Rampage will officially open their 12th American Hockey League (AHL) season, presented by CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Health System, with a pair of home games at the AT&T Center on Friday and Saturday, Oct. 4-5, against the Chicago Wolves and Rockford IceHogs, respectively.

The Rampage will play a total of 76 games (38 home, 38 away) with a fan-friendly home schedule featuring 30 weekend dates (12 Fridays, 11 Saturdays and seven Sundays). All regular season games can be heard on the Rampage’s flagship station KTKR “The Ticket” 760 AM (subject to conflicts) with Dan Weiss serving as the voice of the Rampage.

Home start times this season for Friday games will be 7:30 p.m., while midweek and Saturday games will begin at 7:00 p.m. and Sunday games will feature a 4:00 p.m. puck drop.

The Rampage will face their in-state rivals, the Texas Stars, and their divisional rivals the Oklahoma City Barons 12 times each (six home, six away). San Antonio will also square off against the newly-formed Iowa Wild (formerly the Houston Aeros) six times and the Utica Comets (formerly the Peoria Rivermen) two times.  San Antonio’s first road game will be against the Chicago Wolves at Allstate Arena on Saturday, Oct. 12 and the Rampage will close the regular season on Friday, April 18 against the Abbotsford Heat at the AT&T Center.

The Rampage will be one of 30 teams competing for the Calder Cup and will face 14 opponents this season. All 76 of the club’s games will come against teams in the Western Conference, which consists of three divisions – North, Midwest and West. The Rampage will play 40 games against its divisional foes in the West Division, 20 games against the Midwest and 16 games against the North.

The season begins with six of the team’s first nine games played at the AT&T Center and the club closes the season with nine of their last 10 games at home. The Rampage also have an eight-game homestand, the team’s longest since the 2007-08 season, from January 7-26. Throughout the season, the Rampage will tackle three sets of three games in three nights and 22 back-to-back contests. The team’s annual Rodeo Road Trip will feature a 10-game odyssey in a 22-day span comprising approximately 5,200 miles.

Back by popular demand, fans can enjoy draft beer and fountain soda for only one dollar at all 12 Rampage Friday night games. For every Sunday game, the Rampage and Express-News have teamed up to offer fans the Express-News “Sunday Funday” package, inclusive of a game ticket, hot dog, chips, soda and pre-game skate for $14 per person. This season “Sunday Fundays” will feature several pre-game activities including interactive inflatables and games. Fans can also take advantage of the All-You-Can-Eat Weekday package which includes a game ticket and unlimited hot dogs, nachos, soda, peanuts and popcorn all for $20 at each of the Rampage’s weekday games.

HOME DATES TO REMEMBER
October 4
– Home opener versus the Chicago Wolves
November 19 – The Rampage host a school day game starting at 10:30 a.m.
January 31 – The fourth annual “Pink in the Rink” game to support breast health awareness will be held against the Toronto Marlies
March 1 – The Rampage host their annual Military Appreciation Night against the Texas Stars
April 18 – The Rampage host Fan Appreciation Night during their final regular season game

DATE OPPONENT TIME
 
Friday, October 4 Chicago 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 5 Rockford 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 12 @Chicago 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, October 13 @Chicago 3:00 p.m.
Friday, October 18 Texas 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 19 @Texas 7:00 p.m.
Friday, October 25 Oklahoma City 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 26 Oklahoma City 7:00 p.m.
 
Saturday, November 2 Charlotte 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 5 @Abbotsford 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 6 @Abbotsford 9:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 9 Oklahoma City 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 10 Milwaukee 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 12 @Oklahoma City 10:30 a.m.
Friday, November 15 @Iowa 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, November 16 @Rockford 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 19 Oklahoma City 10:30 a.m.
Friday, November 22 @Texas 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, November 24 Toronto 4:00 p.m.
Friday, November 29 Oklahoma City 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, November 30 @Oklahoma City 7:00 p.m.
 
Wednesday, December 4 Iowa 7:00 p.m.
Friday, December 6 @Abbotsford 9:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 7 @Abbotsford 9:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 10 @Charlotte 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 12 @Charlotte 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 14 Chicago 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 15 Texas 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 18 @Texas 7:30 p.m.
Friday, December 20 @Milwaukee 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 21 @Iowa 7:05 p.m.
Friday, December 27 Texas 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 28 @Texas 7:00 p.m.
 
Friday, January 3 Oklahoma City 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 4 @Oklahoma City 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 7 Abbotsford 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 11 Abbotsford 7:00 p.m.
Monday, January 13 Utica 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, January 16 Milwaukee 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 18 Rochester 7:00 p.m.
Friday, January 24 Iowa 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 25 Iowa 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, January 26 Grand Rapids 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, January 29 @Texas 7:30 p.m.
Friday, January 31 Toronto 7:30 p.m.
 
Wednesday, February 5 @Toronto 10:00 a.m.
Friday, February 7 @Lake Erie 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 8 @Lake Erie 6:00 p.m.
Friday, February 14 @Grand Rapids 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 15 @Grand Rapids 6:00 p.m.
Monday, February 17 @Hamilton 12:00 p.m.
Friday, February 21 @Rochester 6:05 p.m.
Saturday, February 22 @Toronto 2:00 p.m.
Sunday, February 23 @Hamilton 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 26 @Utica 6:00 p.m.
 
Saturday, March 1 Texas 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 2 @Oklahoma City 4:00 p.m.
Friday, March 7 Charlotte 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 9 Charlotte 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 11 @Oklahoma City 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 13 Grand Rapids 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 15 @Milwaukee 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 16 @Iowa 5:05 p.m.
Friday, March 21 @Charlotte 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 23 @Charlotte 12:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 25 @Oklahoma City 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 28 Hamilton 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 30 Hamilton 4:00 p.m.
 
Tuesday, April 1 Lake Erie 7:00 p.m.
Friday, April 4 Charlotte 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 5 Lake Erie 7:00 p.m.
Friday, April 11 @Texas 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 12 Texas 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 13 Texas 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 17 Abbotsford 7:00 p.m.
Friday, April 18 Abbotsford 7:30 p.m.

 



UPS Sstore Ship Shirt 2014