FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
Fri. Oct 24
6:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
6:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
2:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
6:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Fall to Charlotte, 4-3

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

SAN ANTONIO (November 16, 2012) -- The San Antonio Rampage (4-8-0-1) struck early against the leaders of the South Division, but the Charlotte Checkers (10-3-0-1) rallied and held on to defeat the Rampage, 4-3, in front of 5,488 fans at the AT&T Center on Friday night.

Jason DeSantis had two assists and Drew Shore had a power-play goal, earning him Third Star of the Game honors. But two goals from Charlotte’s Zac Dalpe pushed the Checkers over the top. Rampage goaltender Jacob Markstrom made 25 saves off 29 shots in the loss.

Of the seven goals in the game, four came as a result of special-teams play, as San Antonio recorded two power play goals and Charlotte had one power-play tally and a shorthanded goal.

San Antonio came out strong against Charlotte in the first, leading in shots for the early portion of the period. Shore opened the scoring at 10:00 of the first period on the power play when he took a pass from Jon Rheault and headed toward the goal line. From down low he fired a shot that beat Checkers goaltender Justin Peters to put the Rampage up 1-0.

Though the Checkers held the shot advantage, 11-7, at the opening buzzer, the Rampage held a 1-0 lead heading into the second period.

At 1:45 of the middle frame another Rampage rookie got on the board when Quinton Howden potted a goal into an open net to make it 2-0. Peters had been pulled out of position by a shot from Tyson Strachan and was not able to recover in time to stop Howden’s rebound shot. The goal was Howden’s second on the year and second in three games.

At 14:58 of the middle frame, Charlotte began their rally when Nicolas Blanchard scored shorthanded to cut the Rampage deficit in half. Blanchard had a clear shot when he caught up with a pass from Justin Faulk and beat Markstrom high from the right wing for the shorthanded goal.

The Checkers carried their momentum into the final frame. Less than a minute into the third period, Dalpe recorded his first goal of the night from the slot while on the power play to tie the game at 2-2.

Dalpe struck again when a Rampage turnover created a two-on-zero odd-man rush. Chris Terry carried the puck down the left wing and fed it to Dalpe who beat Markstrom low to make it 3-2. Jerome Samson added another tally for the Checkers at 4:51 of the third to make it a 4-2 game.

The Rampage cut the deficit back to one on the power play at 5:57 in the third when Andre Deveaux tipped a Greg Rallo shot. The puck was in Peters’ pads, but it trickled past the goal line to make it 4-3.

After calling a timeout and pulling Markstrom for an extra man, the Rampage poured on the pressure in the final seconds, but could not find an answer for Peters as time ran out.

San Antonio ended the night going 2-for-6 on the power play while Charlotte was 1-for-5 with the man advantage.

The Rampage will get another shot at Charlotte when they return for an afternoon tilt on a Express-News Sunday Funday with a 4:30 p.m. puck drop. Individual, and season, tickets start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com.



Ideal Signs