FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Apr 17
3 ABB
1 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 18
3 ABB
0 SAN

Rampage Fall to Houston

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

SAN ANTONIO (November 13, 2012) – More than 8,000 local students had plenty to cheer for, as the Rampage and Aeros combined for 12 goals on Tuesday morning during the third-annual Cool School Education Day. But, in the end, San Antonio (4-6-0-1) fell, 7-5, to the Aeros (6-5-1-2) at AT&T Center in front of a crowd of 10,793 fans. 

 
Jon Rheault added two more goals to his four game point streak, earning Third Star of the Game honors, while rookie Drew Shore chipped in three assists for the Rampage. The Silver and Black also recorded two shorthanded goals. But it was the Aeros’ Jason Zucker and his four points that sealed the win for Houston. Rampage goaltender Dov Grumet-Morris made 23 saves on 30 shots in the loss. 
 
The Aeros struck first when David McIntyre wristed a shot past Grumet-Morris from the right circle at 7:45 of the first period. The goal ended a home shutout streak of 171:38 minutes by Grumet-Morris, dating back to his Nov. 4 shutout of the Oklahoma City Barons. 
 
San Antonio answered when rookie Jared Gomes took a shot from the left wing that was saved by Houston goaltender Matt Hackett. Defenseman Alex Petrovic was streaking to the backdoor and banged home the rebound to tie the game at 10:30 of the first period. The goal was Petrovic’s second of the year. 
 
Brett Bulmer put the Aeros ahead 2-1 at 11:19 of the first when his point shot snuck by a screened Grumet-Morris. The Aeros would close out the scoring in the first period while on a 5-on-3 man advantage when Jason Zucker blasted a shot that that beat Grumet-Morris high on the glove side. 
 
The Rampage started a rally in the second period while shorthanded when Shore carried the puck into the Houston zone down the right wing. His work down low drew the attention of two Aeros players and allowed him to find a wide open Rheault in the slot for the one-timer at 1:54 of the second period. The goal was Rheault’s second shorthanded tally of the year. 
 
San Antonio tied the game at 3-3 when Casey Wellman, a former member of the Aeros, rushed into the Houston zone midway through the frame. Wellman initially lost control of the puck in front of Aeros defenseman Marco Scandella, but reclaimed it and fired a quick shot that beat Hackett low.
 
Houston reclaimed the lead in the second period with a pair of goals from Tyler Cuma and Johan Larsson 33 seconds apart to give the Aeros a 5-3 lead heading into the third period. 
 
The Rampage cut the deficit back down to one with Rheault’s second goal of the night – and team-leading fifth of the season – at 2:49 of the third period, but Houston once again answered back with goals by McIntyre and Zucker. 
 
Quinton Howden notched his first professional goal at 18:27 of the third period while shorthanded when he used his speed to get by an Aeros defender and beat Hackett five-hole. San Antonio outshot Houston, 14-5, in the final frame, but the Rampage ran out of time to mount a comeback.
 
San Antonio went 0-for-5 on the power play, while Houston went 3-for-9 with the man advantage. 
 
The loss capped the Rampage’s four game homestand, as the Herd prepare to head an hour north to face the Texas Stars on Thursday. San Antonio will quickly return home to face the Western Conference leading Charlotte Checkers this Friday on a KZEP Dollar Drink Night. Puck drop will be at 7:30 p.m. at AT&T Center. Individual, and season, tickets start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com
 


TexasSanAntonioSpurs-BonusBanner1-14



@ sarampage