Fri. Oct 10
7:30 PM
IOW
SAN
Sat. Oct 11
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Oct 17
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sat. Oct 18
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Oct 24
7:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
7:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
3:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Weekly Update: Season Wrap

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

The Rampage tied a knot on the 2013-14 season on Friday night. The final weekly update of the season takes a look at final stats and notes from the 12th season of Rampage hockey. (Download Full Weekly Release PDF)

RAMPAGE IN CINCY: The Rampage’s ECHL affiliate, the Cincinnati Cyclones, has a 2-0 lead in a best-of-seven series with the Orlando Solar Bears in the ECHL Eastern Conference Quarterfinals. Trevor Lewis, Wade Megan, Logan Shaw and Josh McFadden were reassigned to the Cyclones from San Antonio to help Cincinnati in its quest for the Kelly Cup. Through the first two games of the series, Megan has three goals and Lewis has added two goals and an assist. Shaw has tallied an assist and Jonathan Hazen, who spent time with the Rampage earlier this season, has put up a goal and three assists. The series heads to Cincinnati for Game 3, which will be played on Wednesday at 6:30 p.m. CT.
 
SEASON WRAP: The Rampage closed out the 2013-14 season with two losses to the Abbotsford Heat on Thursday and Friday night at the AT&T Center. San Antonio’s lone goal in a 3-1 loss Thursday came off the stick of John McFarland. With the secondary assist on the tally, rookie Vincent Trocheck tallied his 50th professional point. The Silver and Black were blanked 3-0 on Friday night as Doug Carr made 27-of-27 saves in a shutout effort and Max Reinhart tallied three points.
 
STAYING OUT OF THE BOX: Only six teams this season logged fewer overall penalty minutes than the Rampage. San Antonio averaged 14.24 penalty minutes per game and limited major penalties, committing just 38 — only one team, the Chicago Wolves, recorded fewer major penalties this season. Additionally, defenseman Matt Gilroy did not record a single penalty minute this season.
 
SKILLS COMPETITION: The Rampage finished the season with more shootout wins (12) than any other team in the league. San Antonio was 12-6 in shootouts and had a franchise high 22 games go to overtime.
 
HOME ICE POWER: The Silver and Black had one of the best power plays in the league on home ice, ranking eighth with 37 power play goals in 38 games at the AT&T Center (20.8%). Overall, the Rampage ranked 17th with the man advantage, converting at a 16.8% clip.
 
SHORTHANDED, NO PROBLEM: The Rampage were tied for fifth in the league with 10 shorthanded goals this season.  Quinton Howden led the way with three shorthanded goals while Bobby Butler and Ryan Martindale tallied two apiece. San Antonio was tied for first in the AHL (Oklahoma City) with just one shorthanded goal allowed this season.
 
PEPPER THE NET: San Antonio finished second in total shots taken this season, taking a total of 2,478 shots, and average of 30.6 per game. Only the Texas stars took more shots than the Rampage.
 
OFFENSE AND DEFENSE: The Rampage offense finished 20th in the league, averaging 2.71 goals per game. The Silver and Black ranked 24th in goals against, allowing an average of 3.09 goals per game.
 
STREAKING: San Antonio’s 12-game point streak from January 24 through February 21 was the second-longest streak in the league this season, finishing just behind the Texas Stars’ streak that spanned from March 15 through April 16.
 
PANTHER TRACKS: The Florida Panthers wrapped up the 2013-14 campaign with a 3-2 loss to the Columbus Blue Jackets on Saturday. The Rampage were well-represented in Sunrise, Fla. as 13 different players were called up throughout the season. Vincent Trocheck finished with five goals and three assists in 20 games, Drew Shore tallied five goals and two assists in 24 games, and Quinton Howden added four goals and two assists in 16 games. Three Rampage players made their NHL debuts in 2013-14. Trocheck made his debut in a March 7 game against the Buffalo Sabres. Winger Garrett Wilson played his first NHL contest on March 18, a 3-2 win over the San Jose Sharks. Defenseman Jonathan Racine was the third player to make his NHL debut, seeing 15:35 of ice time in a 4-2 loss to the New York Islanders.
 
BEST FANS IN THE AHL: The Rampage finished the season ranked sixth overall in the league in attendance, bringing an average of just over 7,000 fans to the AT&T Center for the team’s 38 home games. San Antonio had 15,251 fans in attendance for the January 31 Pink in the Rink game against the Toronto Marlies, the highest-attended game of the season, and 12,473 came out for Fan Appreciation Night, the regular season finale against the Abbotsford Heat.
 
 


BVD Pro