FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
Fri. Oct 24
6:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
6:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
2:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
6:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Complete Sweep, Blank Griffins

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. (Feb. 15, 2013) – The San Antonio Rampage (21-21-3-5) blanked the Grand Rapids Griffins (30-16-2-3) 3-0 tonight in front of a crowd of 10,018 at Van Andel Arena. The win is the fourth-straight win for the Rampage, and puts them on a franchise-best 10-point game streak. They also improve to 3-0-0-0 on the season against Grand Rapids.

Jacob Markstrom earned his first shutout of the year and his sixth career AHL shutout, stopping all 28 shots he faced to earn the Second Star.

Matt Gilroy scored his second goal of the Rodeo Road Trip in the early stages of the second period, with assists from John McFarland and Joey Crabb. His tally was followed by Garrett Wilson, who converted on a sweet pass from Bobby Butler for his 10th of the year and 50th of his professional career to make it 2-0. Ryan Whitney collected the secondary assist on the goal. Drew Shore continued his dominance of late, netting his third-straight goal and fourth in five games in the third period to effectively shut down the Griffins.

Gilroy earned First Star honors, with Butler picking up the Third Star.

After a period of stingy play, and only 12 combined shots, the Rampage and Griffins took a route similar to last night’s game, entering the first intermission in a 0-0 draw.

Despite outscoring opponents 71-32 in the second period, and outshooting the Rampage 21-16 through 40, the Griffins were dominated in the middle frame by the Silver and Black.

Gilroy opened the scoring just 1:46 into the period, banging home a McFarland rebound as the young winger burst into the zone to fire off a shot. Grand Rapids netminder Petr Mrazek made the initial stop, but Gilroy was hovering just above the crease and tipped it past the goalie and into the net to make it 1-0.

The assist gives McFarland eight points (4g-4a) in his last 11 games. Crabb earned the secondary assist for nine points (4g-5a) in his last 12 games. 

At the 7:29 mark, the Rampage extended their lead as Ryan Whitney put the puck on net from the blueline. Butler picked up the rebound on the goal line, and fed a beautiful pass up to Wilson, who was waiting in the slot. He wasted no time in putting it home, beating Mrazek and making it 2-0 for the Rampage.

Though the Griffins would fire 14 shots on Jacob Markstrom in the second period alone, the Rampage goaltender stood tall to keep his team in the clear heading into the third.

Shore stayed hot for the Rampage, netting his third goal in as many games at 3:49 of the third. Capitalizing on a nice feed from Butler, Shore made it 3-0 for the Rampage, a hole that the Griffins would not climb out of.

The Rampage went 0-for-3 on the power play, and kept their kill rolling, as Grand Rapids went 0-for-1. The game is the third-straight in which the Rampage have allowed one or less goals, as well as the third-straight in which they’ve allowed just one power play opportunity against. The Rampage were outshot 28-25.

The Rampage will travel to Ontario to take on the Hamilton Bulldogs for the first time this year for a 12 p.m. puck drop on Monday, Feb. 17. Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554, or online at sarampage.com.



Red