FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Apr 17
3 ABB
1 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 18
3 ABB
0 SAN

Rampage Win on Teddy Bear Toss Night

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score

SAN ANTONIO (December 14, 2013) – Rampage forward Jed Ortmeyer made it rain more than 1,000 teddy bears with his first-period goal on Saturday night en route to a 4-3 victory over the Chicago Wolves on the team’s ninth annual Teddy Bear Toss Night in front of 6,578 fans at the AT&T Center.

The first 1,000 fans who entered the AT&T Center were given a teddy bear, provided by H-E-B, which were donated to the U.S. Marine Corps Toys for Tots program and the Children’s Hospital of San Antonio following the game.

San Antonio has now earned points in eight of their last nine games (7-1-0-1) at AT&T Center. The victory wrapped up the four game season series against the Wolves, with both teams taking two games (2-2-0-0) for the second-straight season.

The Rampage power-play went 2-for-8 on the night, marking the third time in the last four games that the Rampage have cashed in at least twice with the man advantage.

Drew Shore had the lone multi-point night for San Antonio, tallying two assists in the victory. Shore now has four assists in his last two games.

Garrett Wilson cashed in a power-play goal for his six of the year, while Quinton Howden scored his second shorthanded goal of the season in the victory. Bobby Butler netted the eventual game-winner midway through the third period.

In net, Michael Houser made 34-of-37 saves in the victory. Houser now owns a 5-2-0 record in his first seven starts at the AHL level.

Chicago forward Mark Mancari struck first for the Wolves at 7:28, but the Rampage rattled off three unanswered, “special” goals in the opening frame to hold a 3-1 lead after 20 minutes.

Ortmeyer cashed in the illustrious teddy-bear goal at 11:08 after he forced a turnover in the offensive zone and snuck a shot past Climie to signal fans to throw their teddy bears onto the AT&T Center ice.

Wilson struck next while on the power play at 15:16. Drew Shore collected the puck at the half boards and found Greg Rallo at the bottom of the left faceoff circle. The Rampage captain fed a perfect pass to Wilson at the top of the crease, who simply had to tap the puck into the vacant net.

Howden cashed in San Antonio’s third shorthanded goal of the season at 16:38. The second-year pro picked the pocket of a Wolves defenseman and walked in on Climie – pulling a smooth deke before depositing the puck into the net.

After the Rampage and Wolves combined for 31 shots in the opening frame, the offense settled down in the middle period. The two clubs combined for only 13 shots in the frame, none of which found the back of the net.

Chicago made it a one-goal game at 10:46 of the third period. Wolves forward Brent Regner made nice move at the top of the left circle and fired a shot over the glove of Houser to make it 3-2.

However, on the ensuing faceoff, Rampage forward Steve Pinizzotto was dragged down to the ice, drawing a San Antonio power play. Wolves forward Alexandre Bolduc took exception to the call and took a unsportsmanlike conduct penalty, giving the Rampage a 5-on-3 power play for a full two minutes.

It took only 12 seconds for the Rampage to cash in on the ensuing power play, as Butler unleashed a wrister from the high slot that gave San Antonio a 4-2 lead at 11:02 of the final frame.

But the Wolves would not go quietly. Ty Rattie fed a perfect pass to Sergey Andronov, who was streaking to the net and tipped it past Houser to once again make it a one goal game.

The Rampage held tight in the final minutes to claim the win and snap a six-game winless streak (1-5-0-1).

The Silver and Black continue their two-game homestand tomorrow (Sunday) at 4 p.m. at AT&T Center against the Texas Stars on an Express-News Sunday Funday. Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554, or online at sarampage.com.



SACU Internal



@ sarampage