FINAL
Thu. Dec 12
2 SAN
3 CHA
FINAL
Sat. Dec 14
3 CHI
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
Thu. Apr 17
7:00 PM
ABB
SAN
Fri. Apr 18
7:30 PM
ABB
SAN

Rampage Stomp Barons, 6-1

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

SAN ANTONIO (November 19, 2013) – A crowd of 12,127 fans were on hand for San Antonio’s 6-1 win over Oklahoma City on Tuesday afternoon at AT&T Center as a part of San Antonio’s “Cool School Education” game, marking the largest crowd in the four-year history of hosting the hockey field trip.

The crowd, which comprised mostly of local students, watched the Rampage skate to the team’s fifth-straight victory on home ice during the matinee “Cool School Education” game, presented by the Children’s Orthopaedic & Spine Center.

Four different Rampage players posted multi-point games and six different skaters lit the lamp for the Silver and Black. Rookie Vincent Trocheck led the way with a goal and two assists and now is second in the AHL among rookies with 18 points (nine goals, nine assists). Trocheck has six multi-point outings in 19 games this season. 

Forwards Bobby Butler, Jared Gomes and Jed Ortmeyer all recorded a pair of points in the victory, which also marked head coach Tom Rowe’s third-straight win on home ice since taking over the bench on Nov. 8.

The six goals were the most scored in a single game by the Rampage this season and the five-goal margin was the team’s largest since a 6-1 win over Abbotsford on March 24, 2012. The five-game winning streak at the AT&T Center is the team’s longest since Jan. 14-28, 2012.

Butler netted both a goal and an assist to leave a mark on his 100th career AHL game. Crabb, Howden, Ortmeyer and Eric Selleck all tallied goals in the win as well. Gomes’ two assists earned him the game’s Second Star and marked his first points of the season.

Netminder Jacob Markstrom also had a strong outing for the Rampage, stopping 36-of-37 shots in the win.

San Antonio came out of the gates hot, firing 22 shots on Oklahoma City goaltender Tyler Bunz in the opening frame, which marked a season high for shots in a period. 

The Rampage also posted their second three-goal period of the season in the opening frame. Crabb got things started for the Rampage at 3:41 when he found the puck in the puck at the top of the crease and smacked it past Bunz.

Jack Combs recorded his first point of the season with an assist on Crabb’s goal, while Megan also earned a helper in his first game with the Silver and Black after being recalled from Cincinnati (ECHL) on Monday.

San Antonio killed off a 5-on-3 that lasted for 56 seconds and early in the period and got right back on the offensive. Ortmeyer redirected a shot from Trocheck at 18:10 to give the Rampage a 2-0 lead.

The Rampage had a 5-on-3 of their own late in the first period and cashed in to open a three-goal lead. The puck bounced around the top of the crease and Trocheck streaked in, banging it into the Barons’ net. 

San Antonio outshot Oklahoma City, 22-10, in the opening frame, including a 17-1 stretch to close out the frame.

Selleck tallied his first of the year at 6:42 of the second period to give San Antonio a 4-0 lead. Following the goal, Bunz was pulled and Laurent Brossoit entered in his relief.

However, the Rampage onslaught continued at 16:57. Gomes collected the puck at the left boards and found Howden all alone in front. Howden one-timed it past Brossoit to give San Antonio a 5-0 lead.

Oklahoma City got one back 30 seconds later off a pretty pass from Matthew Ford down low to Martin Marincin to make the score 5-1 after 40 minutes. 

The Barons had a full two minute 5-on-3 power play early in the third period, but the Rampage penalty kill came up strong again and held Oklahoma City off the board. Markstrom also made a big breakaway save on a Travis Ewanyk with seven minutes remaining in the final frame.

Butler put a cap on an impressive afternoon for the Rampage, scoring his fifth of the season with 47 seconds left in regulation, sealing the deal for his team.

San Antonio (8-8-0-1) went 1-for-7 on the power play and killed off all eight of Oklahoma City (7-8-0-2) power plays. The Rampage outshot the Barons, 38-37, and have now outshot their opposition in eight of their last 10 games.

The Rampage travel to Cedar Park Center on Friday for a 7:30 p.m. tilt against the Texas Stars. The Silver and Black return to AT&T Center on Sunday for a 4 p.m. game against the Toronto Marlies on an Express-News Sunday Funday.

Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554, or online at sarampage.com.



UNITS



@ sarampage