FINAL
Thu. Dec 12
2 SAN
3 CHA
FINAL
Sat. Dec 14
3 CHI
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
Thu. Apr 17
7:00 PM
ABB
SAN
Fri. Apr 18
7:30 PM
ABB
SAN

Rampage Fall at OKC, 3-2

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

OKLAHOMA CITY (November 12, 2013) – The San Antonio Rampage (6-7-0-1) came back to tie the game twice, but ultimately fell 3-2 to the Oklahoma City Barons (6-6-0-2) in a school day game at Cox Convention Center. The divisional rivals have split the season series thus far, with San Antonio owning a 2-2-0-0 record against the Barons.

Rampage defenseman Ryan Whitney earned the Third Star of the Game in a two-point effort (one goal, one assist) in his first game wearing a Rampage jersey and Bobby Butler broke the team’s road power play drought with a goal in the second period.

The Rampage have now played in five-straight games decided by one goal and have outshout their opponent in four-straight games. Three of the four games saw the Rampage outshoot the opposition by at least 13 shots.

Netminder Jacob Markstrom stopped 20-of-23 shots in his first game for the Rampage this season after being loaned by the Florida Panthers to San Antonio on Sunday.

Despite outshooting the Barons, 13-5, the Rampage were unable to find the back of the net and both teams went into the first intermission scoreless.

The stalemate lasted all of 3:34 into the second, as Anton Lander sprang off the bench and caught a pass from Martin Gernat. Lander quickly found himself on a breakaway and wasted no time in tucking the puck into the net to give the Barons a 1-0 lead.

The two teams traded penalties, but neither could cash in with the extra man. The Rampage came into the game 0-for-24 on the power play while on the road, but Butler put an end to that with 2:49 left in the middle frame.

San Antonio was cycling down low, and Whitney tossed the puck over to fellow defenseman Alex Petrovic, who fired it to Butler at the top of the left circle. Butler one-timed it and beat Oklahoma City netminder Tyler Bunz for his fourth of the year.

The Barons came roaring back, however, reclaiming the lead just 1:46 into the third period. Martin Marincin fired a shot on Markstrom and Roman Horak blasted home the rebound to put Oklahoma City back on top, 2-1. The go-ahead goal was Horak’s third of the year and his first as a Baron.

With just under six minutes left in regulation, Whitney collected a pass from Denny Urban at the blueline. He rifled the puck in through traffic, and got it past Bunz to tie the game up for the second time.

The goal marked the second point of the night for Whitney, who was loaned from the Panthers on Monday. Urban’s assist on the goal also marked his 100th professional point.

Barely a minute later, Oklahoma City’s David Musil lifted the puck over the glass, giving the Rampage a late opportunity to take the lead. The power play lasted just 23 seconds before a Rampage penalty gave way to a four-on-four, and the Barons quickly capitalized on the chance.

Bunz fed the puck to Gernat, who in turn passed it off to Linus Omark. Executing a perfect toe drag around a Rampage skater, Omark put away his ninth of the year to put the Barons back on top once again at 16:50. Omark’s goal was his fifth against San Antonio in just four games between the teams this season.

The Rampage added the extra skater with 1:25 to go in regulation, but were unable to find the back of the net and Omark’s tally proved to be the game-winner.

San Antonio went 1-for-7 on the power play and killed off all of their penalties, as the Barons went 0-for-7 with the extra man. The Rampage outshot  Oklahoma City, 36-23.

The Rampage continue their three-game road trip on Friday, Nov. 15, when they travel to the Wells Fargo Arena for their first-ever game against the newly-formed Iowa Wild. They visit the Rockford IceHogs the following night (Nov. 16) to wrap up the road trip.

Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554, or online at sarampage.com.



BVD Pro



@ sarampage