Fri. Oct 10
7:30 PM
IOW
SAN
Sat. Oct 11
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Oct 17
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sat. Oct 18
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Oct 24
7:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
7:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
3:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Blanked at Texas, 6-0

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

Cedar Park, Texas (October 19, 2013) – The San Antonio Rampage (2-4-0-0) were blanked in their first of six trips to Cedar Park Center on Saturday night, as the Texas Stars (3-1-1-0) claimed a 6-0 victory over the Silver and Black.

The Rampage sported the best penalty kill in the league entering the game, operating at 95.8 percent, but Texas was able to capitalize with the man advantage on three occasions (3-for-7).

The shutout defeat marked the first time since March 30, 2013 that the Rampage have been blanked. Texas netminder Josh Robinson earned the shutout in his first career AHL game, stopping all 26 shots he faced.

Rampage netminder Scott Clemmensen, who was loaned to San Antonio from Florida on Friday, stopped 35-of-41 shots in his second start of the year for the Rampage.

Stars forward Travis Morin tallied two goals and an assist on the night, upping his total to 11 points in five games. Chris Mueller also had a three point night, tallying one goal and two assists.

Morin opened the scoring early in the first period when he charged the net on a mini-breakaway and was hauled down by a Rampage defenseman, which resulted in a penalty shot being whistled. Morin deked Clemmensen and deposited the puck into the back of the net. The goal marked the first time the Rampage have surrendered a penalty-shot goal since Dec. 9, 2009.

San Antonio had plenty of jump following the early Texas goal. By the midway point of the period, the Rampage had already recorded 12 shots on Robinson. 

As the opening period continued, the ice began to tilt in favor of the Stars. But Morin’s goal held as the only marker of the frame, as both teams went into the first intermission with 13 shots on goal.

The Rampage opened the second period with a power play only 37 seconds into the frame. Drew Shore had a great opportunity to tie the game off a bang-bang play with the man advantage, but Robinson was able to slide post-to-post just in time to make a pad save.

Jon Matsumoto had another golden opportunity on the same power play when he found the puck at the left faceoff circle. Matsumoto unleashed a quick snap shot, but it rang off the post.

Texas rookie Brendan Ranford opened up a two-goal lead on the Rampage at 6:15 of the second period. Ranford capitalized on a San Antonio turnover and fired a shot over the glove of Clemmensen for his second goal in as many nights against the Silver and Black.

Toby Petersen gave Texas a 3-0 lead at 11:44 of the second period and Mueller followed suit with a power-play goal less than four minutes later to open up a four-goal lead for the Stars. The power-play tally broke a streak of 14-straight penalties killed by San Antonio.

The Stars picked up right where they left off to start the third period. Morin scored his second of the night at 2:27 while on the power play to make it 5-0.

Play turned chipping in the third period, as a total of 76 penalty minutes were called in the final frame. The Stars tacked on their final goal of the night at 15:21 off the stick of defenseman William Wrenn.

San Antonio finished the night 0-for-5 on the power play, while Texas was 3-for-7 with the man advantage. The Stars also held the edge in shots, 41-26.

The Rampage will continue play against their West division foes on Friday, Oct. 25 and Saturday, Oct. 26 at AT&T Center when the Oklahoma City Barons make the trip to the Alamo City. Puck drop on Friday is set for 7:30 p.m. on a KZEP / Bud Light Dollar Drink Night.

Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554, or online at sarampage.com.



SACU Internal