FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Oct 24
2 SAN
5 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Oct 25
4 SAN
2 HAM
FINAL
Sun. Oct 26
5 SAN
2 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Oct 29
6 SAN
7 ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Fall in Home Opener, 2-1

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

SAN ANTONIO (October 4, 2013) –– The San Antonio Rampage (0-1-0-0) pressed hard in the closing minutes, but were unable to find the game-tying goal to complete the comeback, as the Rampage fell to the Chicago Wolves (1-0-0-0) on Friday night in front of 5,651 fans in the club’s Home Opener at AT&T Center.

The Rampage outshot Chicago, 42-23, on the night, and 15-2 in the third period, but were ultimately unable to erase a two-goal deficit. Rampage defenseman Colby Robak tallied the first goal of the season for the Rampage with a blast from the point midway through the third period, but Chicago netminder Jake Allen stood strong in the waning moments of the game, turning aside 41-of-42 shots to earn First Star of the Game honors.

Rampage netminder Dov Grumet-Morris made 21-of-23 saves in the game, including several early in the first period to keep the Rampage within striking distance.

San Antonio’s first game of the 2013-14 season got off to a quick start. The Rampage were rewarded early in the first, when Chicago’s Matt Mancari was whistled for a high stick. Despite the man advantage, the Rampage were unable to convert on the power play.

Upon the expiration of his penalty, Mancari was fed the puck directly out of the box, leading to a breakaway attempt that was saved point blank by Grumet-Morris. Less than two minutes later, Chicago made good on their earlier threat and a shot from Michael Davies went off Grumet-Morris’ pads, bouncing right to the stick of Corey Locke, who wasted no time snapping it past the San Antonio goaltender.

Locke’s goal was his 11th career goal against the Rampage in only 15 games and put the visiting Wolves up 1-0 just three minutes into the opening frame.

A shift later, Chicago again was furiously on the attack, sending a barrage of shots towards the Rampage net. However, Grumet-Morris was up to the challenge, keeping his team at a one-goal deficit.

The Rampage were given two more power play chances in the first, but despite a few quality chances, the home club was unable to light the lamp.

Just 45 seconds into the second period, Chicago extended their lead on an unassisted tally from Dmitrij Jaskin. Jaskin capitalized on a turnover and ripped a shot past Grumet-Morris to put his team up 2-0.

San Antonio found themselves a bit of offense with four minutes to go in the second period when Chicago’s Chris Porter went off for tripping. Bobby Butler started the rush with a shot from the top of the crease that was stonewalled by Allen. Seconds later, Jon Matsumoto again attempted one from the doorstep, but was against turned aside by Allen.

Held scoreless for the first half of the third, the Silver and Black finally took one back from the Wolves at the 10:04 mark. With Joel Edmundson in the box for hooking, the Rampage started cycling, and rookie Vincent Trocheck handled a pass from Greg Rallo, and fed the puck to Colby Robak, who blasted it home from the point.

The power play tally was Robak’s first of the season, and cut the Chicago lead in half. The secondary assist from Rallo was the center’s first point as a captain.

Though the shots were heavily in San Antonio’s favor, the Wolves held tight to their one-goal lead, closing out the final 20 minutes and taking the game 2-1.

San Antonio finished the game 1-for-6 on the power play, while Chicago was 0-for-4 with the man advantage.

The two teams will square off three more times this season, including twice in the month of October, as the Rampage will travel to the Allstate Arena for a two-game road trip next weekend (Oct. 12-13).

The Rampage return to the AT&T Center tomorrow (Saturday) night to host the Rockford IceHogs in their first of two meetings this season. Puck drop is at 7 p.m., and the game marks the first $1 Hot Dog Night of the season. All 11 Saturday Rampage home games will feature $1 Hot Dogs and $1 Popcorn, sponsored by MAGIC 105.3.

Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554, or online at sarampage.com.



Ideal Signs