FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Apr 17
3 ABB
1 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 18
3 ABB
0 SAN

Draft Memories: Jacob Markstrom

By: Alex DiFilippo

Leading up to the 2013 NHL Entry Draft on June 30, the Rampage will revisit the draft memories of several players recently selected by the Florida Panthers.

See below as goaltender Jacob Markstrom discusses his memories of the 2008 NHL Entry Draft held at the Scotiabank Place in Ottawa, Ontario.

Jacob Markstrom
Position: Goaltender
Selected in the second round, 31st overall, of the 2008 NHL Entry Draft
Drafted from the Swedish Hockey League’s Brynas, IF

What are some of your memories of the draft?
Obviously it’s a big day, especially when you are ranked high. My draft was in Ottawa and the building was packed with fans for the draft. That was my first real taste of North American hockey. I knew the NHL was big, but I wasn’t expecting that many fans to show up for the draft. My family was able to make the trip from Sweden to be there with me. Having them there made it very special.

How tough is it to sit there and wait for your name to get called?
It was a big relief when I finally heard my name called. The first round went about four or five hours and I was hoping to get picked somewhere in there. Unfortunately I didn’t get picked on that first day in the first round, so I was a little disappointed.

But then you were the first selection in the second round…
Yea, I remember I was a little disappointed that first night and I didn’t get a lot of sleep. But I came back the next day for the second round and I was actually the first player selected. So I waited around all the time on the first day and then the second day I was drafted right way. I was really happy to be picked by the Panthers and just to be part of an NHL team. It was a great feeling.

Draft Memories Archive:
Alex Petrovic
Quinton Howden
 



UPS Sstore Ship Shirt 2014



@ sarampage