FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Apr 17
3 ABB
1 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 18
3 ABB
0 SAN

Rampage Fall at Grand Rapids

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. (February 24, 2013) -- The San Antonio Rampage (24-25-1-4) finished the Rodeo Road Trip with a winning record, but were unable to wrap up the road trip with a weekend sweep, as the Silver and Black fell to the Grand Rapids Griffins (30-18-2-2), 7-3, Sunday afternoon at Van Andel Arena.

San Antonio finished the Rodeo Road Trip with a 5-3-1-0 record. The team also wraps up the month of February with a 6-3-1-0 record, their best record in an individual month this season.

Jon Rheault scored the third penalty shot in Rampage franchise history while defenseman Zach Miskovic tallied his first goal in the Silver & Black. But a hat trick by Chad Billins and strong goaltending from AHL All-Star Petr Mrazek propelled the Midwest division-leading Griffins to a victory.

Rampage netminder Dov Grumet-Morris once again faced 40-plus shots against the Griffins and turned aside 39 of the 46 shots he faced on the night. In the two games against the Griffins this weekend, Grumet-Morris faced a combined 89 shots.

Miskovic struck first for San Antonio at 5:59 of the first period while on the power play. His shot from the point deflected off the crossbar and into the net to make it 1-0. The goal was Miskovic’s first as a member of the Rampage, while Brendon Nash’s assist was his fifth point in his last five games.

Rheault would give the Rampage a 2-0 lead when he drew a penalty shot at 12:03 of the first period. Rheault walked in on Mrazek and sent a backhand shot high to open the two-goal lead. The penalty shot was the first successful attempt this season in two tries and was the third successful attempt in team history. The goal was Rheault’s 17th of the season, which marks a career high for the winger.

The Griffins would gain some momentum at the end of the period when Brett Skinner scored at 18:38 of the frame. That momentum would carry into the second frame as Grand Rapids came back in the second period courtesy of three straight power-play goals off five Rampage penalties.

Francis Pare scored the first goal of the middle frame at 11:33 when Gustav Nyquist found him open on the left wing side. Chad Billins struck next, on the power play, at 14:26 of the second period when he collected a rebound and sent it high on Grumet-Morris.

Billins would add his second of the period in the closing moments when he fired a shot from the point after a faceoff win at 19:23 to give the Griffins a 4-2 lead at the second intermission.

The Griffins would pull away in the third period, scoring three times. Nyquist made the score 5-2 at 9:52 of the third period while on the power play. Mitch Callahan would pot the sixth unanswered Griffins goal at 16:17 of the third period.

Eric Selleck answered for the Rampage at 18:24 of the third period when he buried a rebound off Garrett Wilson’s hard drive to the net to make it 6-3.

Despite the late tally, the Griffins would strike one more time, as Billins completed the hat trick with just over a minute remaining in regulation.

The Griffins finished the game 4-for-7 on the power play, marking the most goals the Rampage had surrendered on the penalty kill this season. The Silver and Black went 1-for-4 on the man advantage to finish the Rodeo Road Trip 8-for-40 on the power play.

The Rampage will return to the AT&T Center for the first time in a month as they faceoff against the Chicago Wolves on Military Appreciation Night on Saturday, March 2nd at 7:00 p.m. Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com



Staybridge