FINAL
Thu. Dec 12
2 SAN
3 CHA
FINAL
Sat. Dec 14
3 CHI
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
Thu. Apr 17
7:00 PM
ABB
SAN
Fri. Apr 18
7:30 PM
ABB
SAN

Rampage Fall at Stars, 3-1

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

CEDAR PARK, Texas (January 12, 2013) – Rampage rookie Drew Shore opened the scoring on the night, but the Texas Stars (21-11-3-2) rattled off three unanswered goals, as the San Antonio Rampage (16-20-0-4) fell, 3-1, at Cedar Park Center on Saturday night.

Rampage netminder Dov Grumet-Morris saved 35-of-38 shots, but took the loss. The Stars have won all five meetings between the two clubs this season as the Rampage have struggled at Cedar Park Center, winning only four times in their 20 attempts.

San Antonio recorded their first goal of the season at Cedar Park Center at 6:31 of the opening frame when Shore banged home a rebound off a point shot. Shore has now scored four of the five goals the Rampage have tallied against Texas this season and has recorded goals in back-to-back games. In addition, defenseman Nolan Yonkman recorded an assist on the goal to give the Rampage captain his first point-scoring streak of the season (two assists).

The first period continued with excellent pace, as both teams upped their physical play. The Rampage were outshot 12-5 in the opening frame and Texas forward Alex Chiasson tied the game at 1-1 when he lit the lamp with 54 seconds remaining in the period.

Texas took a 2-1 lead while on the 5-on-3 power play at 12:18 of the second period. Jordie Benn fired a shot from the left faceoff circle that snuck by Grumet-Morris on his stick-side. With the goal, the Stars have recorded a power-play goal in their last 10 games.

Grumet-Morris made several quality saves down the stretch of the second period, including a great blocker save on Tomas Vincour on a 2-on-1 rush with 50 seconds remaining in the frame. At the end of the second period, Texas held a 2-1 lead and had the edge in shots, 28-16. Entering the game, when Texas held the lead after two periods, they were an undefeated 14-0-0-0.

Texas made it a 3-1 game with a goal from Matt Fraser at 12:46 of the third period. Fraser received a cross-ice pass and beat Grumet-Morris high to make it a two-goal game. The Stars forward has been a thorn in the side of the Rampage, as the goal was his 14th in 17 career games against San Antonio.

The Rampage had a power play with five minutes in the third period and were able to generate several chances, but couldn’t beat Nilstorp. With 1:20 remaining and Grumet-Morris out of the net in favor for an extra attacker, Greg Rallo rang a shot off the post. San Antonio continued to pour on the pressure offensively in the final minutes, but was unable to light the lamp.

San Antonio finished the game 0-for-2 on the power play, while Texas was 1-for-2 with the man advantage. The Rampage were outshot, 38-28, on the night and are still looking for their first divisional win away from the AT&T Center (0-8-0-1).

The Rampage will play a two-game road series at Oklahoma City on Jan. 18-19 before returning to AT&T Center on Friday, Jan. 25 for a tilt against the Texas Stars at 7:30 p.m. on a KZEP Dollar Drink Night. Individual, and season, tickets start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com.



Mac D's



@ sarampage