FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Apr 17
3 ABB
1 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 18
3 ABB
0 SAN

Rampage Sweep Barons With 3-2 Win

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

SAN ANTONIO (December 8, 2012) – Forward Greg Rallo scored his sixth goal in seven games and added an assist as the San Antonio Rampage (10-11-0-3) completed a two-game sweep of the Oklahoma City Barons (11-8-1-2) Sunday afternoon in front of 8,435 fans at the AT&T Center. The win marked San Antonio’s fourth straight and sixth of their last seven.

Rampage defenseman Jason DeSantis also recorded a goal and an assist in the game, while Casey Wellman added two helpers and has now tallied four assists in his last two games. In goal, netminder Jacob Markstrom continued his stellar play, stopping 36-of-38 shots en route to his sixth straight win.

The Barons opened the scoring at 11:42 of the first period when Jordan Eberle executed a spin move to get around a Rampage defenseman and fired a sneaky backhand shot past Markstrom.

Oklahoma City held a 1-0 lead at the first intermission, but the Rampage went on to score three goals in the second period to reclaim the lead. 

DeSantis struck first for the Rampage with his second goal of the season at 1:43 of the middle frame. Rookie forward Drew Shore dished off a good pass to Wellman, who found DeSantis on the left wing side. The Rampage defenseman took the feed and fired a wrist shot that beat Barons goaltender Yann Danis top corner.

The Rampage took their first lead of the night on the power play at 8:23 of the second period courtesy of a Rallo one-timer to make it 2-1. Rampage defenseman Mike Mottau had the primary assist on the goal in only his second game since signing a professional try-out contract with the team on Friday. It marked his first point in the AHL since the 2006-07 season, as he has spent the last five seasons in the National Hockey League.

Barons forward Teemu Hartikainen snuck behind the Rampage defense and tied the game on a breakaway at 14:01 of the second period while on the power play.

James Wright was quick to put the Silver & Black back up 3-2, though, when he received a pass from Wellman in the slot and fired it past Danis at 17:09 of the second period. The goal stood as the game winner and was Wright’s sixth point in his last seven games.

Both teams went 1-for-4 on the power play on the night. The Barons held the edge in shots, firing a total of 38 on Markstrom, while the Rampage had 30 shots on Danis.

The Herd will travel to Houston for a Tuesday morning matchup with the Houston Aeros at 11:05 a.m. before facing the Barons two more times in Oklahoma City on December 14th and 15th. The Silver and Black return to the AT&T Center on December 16th for an Express-News Sunday Funday faceoff with the Charlotte Checkers at 4:30 p.m.

Individual, and season, tickets start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com



TexasSanAntonioSpurs-BonusBanner1-14



@ sarampage