FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Apr 17
3 ABB
1 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 18
3 ABB
0 SAN

Fresh Faces

By: Kristian Limas

Jean-Francois Jacques has always been a bit of a double threat. The 6-foot-3, 230-pound winger is a physical force, enough so that he earned some big NHL minutes with both the Edmonton Oilers, and most recently, with the Anaheim Ducks last season.

While he is certainly capable of throwing his weight around, Jacques does something that one would not necessarily expect of someone who plays a big physical game. He can score. 
 
In 65 games last season with the Syracuse Crunch, Jacques scored 40 points (21 goals, 19 assists), good for fifth on the team. His size and strength allow him to get to net and make him particularly hard to move once he gets there. 
 
“Jacques is a big man, he’s experienced and he can really get to the paint,” said Rampage head coach Chuck Weber. “He can do a good job with his physicality and he likes contact. That’s something we kind of lacked last year.”
 
Jacques took some time to answer a few questions on his adjustment to his new team and home following the Rampage’s second day of training camp.
 
How was your summer? 
 
It was good. It was long, but I got some good workouts in. I worked on strength and some skill stuff mostly. But we’re finally back here and we’re ready to go at it. 
 
How are you adjusting to town?
 
It is a little different. I’m from 30 hours up North, but the summers are kind of the same, really humid and hot. I’m happy it won’t snow here this winter, though.
 
What do you like about San Antonio so far?
 
I like that it has everything. It’s a big city with lots of places to go and the guys have told me there is really good barbecue around here. There’s also some great history downtown and I’m looking forward to it all.
 
How do you adjust to the talent that’s coming into the league because of the lockout?
 
Well there’s going to be guys like that everywhere and we have guys here that probably have a good shot of making the Panthers. But I think we have a strong defensive team and we have a couple of guys who can score 30 goals a year. We might not have the firepower other teams have, but what we don’t have offensively I think we have defensively and in our goaltenders. I think we have a really well rounded team.
 


SACU Internal



@ sarampage