FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Apr 17
3 ABB
1 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 18
3 ABB
0 SAN

Draft Memories: Colby Robak

By: www.sarampage.com
06/05/2014 9:28 AM -

The 2014 NHL Entry Draft will take place on June 27-28 at the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia. SARampage.com takes a look back at previous drafts as players recall their memories from the year they were drafted. The series kicks off with defenseman Colby Robak.

Position: Defense
Drafted: Second-round draft pick (#46 overall) of the Florida Panthers in the 2008 NHL Draft

What’s your most vivid memory of the draft?
I think just hearing my name called, its every young hockey players dream to some day possibly play in the NHL, and having your name called helps you realize that you are a step closer. I did go there in person for the first day my family was there with me and it was definitely an experience we will never forget.
 
The 2008 draft was at Scotiabank Place in Ottawa. What was the atmosphere like there?
The atmosphere was crazy in Ottawa, being the hockey city that it is the place was packed it was one of those things you just try to take it all in.
 
Were you expecting Florida to take you or did you have any indication they were interested?
I wasn't really sure where I would go in the draft. In the later rounds you never really know what could happen.
 
What was it like to hear your name called?
Definitely a dream come true. You grow up watching the draft and seeing how it all works and to be a part of it was, like I said, a dream come true and a step in the right direction to making the dream a reality.
 
Where is your draft jersey now?
My draft jersey is framed and hanging in my basement.
 
Did you get a lot of phone calls and texts from friends and family congratulating you after you were drafted?
The support after being drafted was incredible the calls and texts from friends and family and former teammates was amazing. Being from the small town I am from, I remember coming home to my parents from the draft and as we pulled up to the driveway there was a huge banner hanging from their house with the Panthers' logo drawn on it and congratulations from a bunch of the local kids.  Knowing I have that kind of support from my home town is something I will never forget!
 
 
 


SACU Internal



@ sarampage