FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Apr 17
3 ABB
1 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 18
3 ABB
0 SAN

Rampage Fall in OT to the Heat, 3-2

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations
01/11/2014 10:50 PM -

Box Score | Game Notes

 

SAN ANTONIO (Jan. 11, 2014) – The San Antonio Rampage (13-20-1-3) took a 2-1 lead into the third period, but fell in overtime 3-2 to the Abbotsford Heat (24-13-1-1) tonight in front of a crowd of 7,461 at the AT&T Center.

Rookie Vincent Trocheck started the scoring for the Rampage early in the first, netting his 12th of the year. After a disallowed goal, Garrett Wilson got one back for his ninth of the year to give the Silver and Black a 2-1 lead. Defenseman Matt Gilroy had two assists in the loss, extending his point streak to four games (2g-3a), while fellow blue-liner Doug Janik now has three assists in his last two games. Jacob Markstrom made 23-of-26 saves on the night.

The power play was hot for the Rampage again, as they converted with the extra man just 6:29 into the opening frame. Defenseman Michael Caruso let a shot fly from the half boards, and Trocheck banged home the rebound from the slot to put the Rampage up 1-0.

Gilroy earned the secondary assist on Trocheck’s team leading 12th of the year.

Abbotsford tied it up nine minutes later while the two teams were at 4-on-4. Max Reinhart dished the puck to Chad Billins, and the defenseman made a nice move and beat Markstrom to tie the game up at one with four minutes remaining. The goal would hold and the two teams headed into the first intermission knotted at one.

Early in the second, it appeared that Wilson had given his team the go-ahead goal. With Markstrom on the bench during a delayed penalty, Wade Megan put the puck on net, and Wilson gathered it to push it past Joni Ortio. The refs immediately went to review, and declared no goal as an Abbotsford player had made contact before the puck had crossed the goal line.

Wilson got his goal back at 13:48 of the second. Gilroy bodied an Abbotsford defender off the puck, and then worked his way back into the zone, passing the puck on the blue-line to Doug Janik. Janik’s shot then rocketed through traffic, and Wilson was there to tip it past Ortio to make it 2-1.

The Rampage killed off the remainder of a double minor to start the third, but Abbotsford’s Josh Jooris tied it up with 9:13 remaining in regulation. Neither team was able to break the tie, and the two teams headed to overtime to decide their fate.

Ben Street netted the overtime winner 3:38 into the extra session to win it for the Heat, 3-2. The win snapped their four-game losing streak.

The Rampage went 2-for-4 on the power play, and shut out the Heat for the second-straight game, going 3-for-3 on the penalty kill. The Rampage outshot Abbotsford for the second-straight game as well, 33-26.

The Rampage continue their home stand on Monday, Jan. 13, when they host the Utica Comets for the first time in franchise history. The game falls on an All-You-Can-Eat Night, where $20 includes a ticket and unlimited hot dogs, nachos, soda, peanuts, and popcorn. Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554, or online at sarampage.com.



UPS Sstore Ship Shirt 2014



@ sarampage