Fri. Oct 10
7:30 PM
IOW
SAN
Sat. Oct 11
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Oct 17
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sat. Oct 18
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Oct 24
7:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
7:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
3:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Thu. Oct 30
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Fall in Shootout to Iowa, 3-2

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations
12/21/2013 6:56 PM -

Box Score | Game Notes

DES MOINES, IOWA (December 21, 2013) – The San Antonio Rampage (11-18-0-2) held the lead twice over the Iowa Wild (12-13-2-0), but ultimately fell in a seven-round shootout 3-2.

Jon Matsumoto opened the scoring 7:42 into the first period, and Matt Gilroy netted his first of the year midway through the third in the loss. Rob Madore, making his second start for the Silver and Black, made 24-of-26 saves, and stopped five of seven shooters in the skills competition. Every single Rampage skater registered at least one shot on goal, with Drew Shore leading the way with seven. Alex Petrovic led all defensemen in shots with four.

 

The Rampage almost doubled up in shots on the Wild, outshooting them, 41-27. This is the third straight game the Rampage have outshot their opponent and lost. The loss moves the Rampage to 4-3 in the shootout, with two of the three shootout losses coming at the hands of the Wild.

 

The Rampage struck first against the Wild, snapping a streak of four-straight games allowing the first goal. Matsumoto collected a pass from Quinton Howden, and fired it five hole past Iowa net-minder John Curry at 7:42 of the first frame.

 

His sixth of the season donates $20 to the Animal Defense League of Texas as part of the Matsumoto’s Rescues program.

 

Iowa answered just 2:23 later, with Raphael Bussieres netting his second of the season to tie the game up at one. Assists the tally came from Carson MacMillan and Jonathon Blum.

 

The Rampage got close to breaking the tie late in the second, putting up almost three minutes of zone time, controlling the puck and firing shot after shot at Curry. Despite the offensive burst and an ensuing power play, the Silver and Black could not find the back of the net, and the teams went into the first intermission in a 1-1 lock.

 

Each team got their chance with the extra man in the second, but neither was able to break the stalemate. Curry robbed Michael Caruso on one of the best Rampage chances of the period, as the defenseman was set up at the left circle after Jed Ortmeyer worked the puck behind the net to create the chance.

 

They waited until half the period was gone, but the Rampage snagged the go-ahead goal at 9:03 of the third, putting them back in the lead, 2-1. Jed Ortmeyer fired in a long blast from the left circle on the power play, and Gilroy tipped it home past Curry for his first of the year in a Rampage uniform. Bobby Butler earned the secondary assist on the play.

 

The Wild once again answered quickly, this time within 3:28. Steven Kampfer entered the zone and tucked it past Madore to tie the game up once again. Brett Bulmer and Jake Dowell collected the helpers.

 

Both Madore and Curry stood tall for their respective teams, and 60 minutes wasn’t enough for the Western Conference rivals. After a seven-round shootout, it was Kampfer who netted the shootout winner, building on Tyler Graovac’s previous tally. Iowa took the shootout win, 3-2.

 

The Rampage went 1-for-5 on the power play, while the Wild went 0-for-3.



SACU Internal



@ sarampage