FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Apr 17
3 ABB
1 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 18
3 ABB
0 SAN

Rampage Double Up Grand Rapids, 6-3

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations
02/23/2013 8:44 PM -

Box Score | Game Notes

GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. (February 23, 2013) – The San Antonio Rampage (24-24-1-4) secured a winning record on the Rodeo Road Trip with a 6-3 victory over the Grand Rapids Griffins (29-18-2-2), 6-3, Saturday night at Van Andel Arena.

The win improved the Rampage to 5-2-1-0 on the Rodeo Road Trip and pulled the club back to a .500 record. With a victory tomorrow in a rematch against the Griffins, the Rampage would set the franchise record on the Rodeo Road Trip in terms of winning percentage.

Zach Hamill and Quinton Howden both tallied three points and three other Rampage players tallied multi-point games en route to tying a season-high with six goals scored. Netminder Dov Grumet-Morris stopped 40 of the 43 shots he faced on the night and was named the Second Star of the Game for his efforts.

Entering the game, the Griffins were one of the best teams in the league in the first period, outscoring opponents, 51-35. However, the Rampage got the best of the Griffins in the opening 20 minutes on Saturday night.

After being shutout in Peoria on Friday, Hamill did not wait long to get San Antonio on the board. He lit the lamp for the Rampage just 37 seconds into the game. With his three points on the night, he leads the club on the Rodeo Road Trip with 10 points (four goals, six assists).

Following Hamill’s goal, the Rampage were held without a shot for 17:18. But San Antonio capitalized on their third shot of the game while on a 4-on-3 power play at 17:55. Greg Rallo collected a rebound off a Brian O’Hanley shot to make it, 2-0.

Griffins’ leading scorer, Gustav Nyquist, would get one back for Grand Rapids on the power play at 9:46 of the second period when his shot from the right circle beat Grumet-Morris to make it 2-1.

Howden would answer for the Rampage when he forced his way into the Griffins’ zone on the left wing and fired the puck into the back of the net at 12:09 of the second period.

Scott Timmins would close the scoring in the middle frame when he deflected in an Eric Selleck shot past Griffins goaltender Tom McCollum at 16:00 of the second period to give San Antonio a 3-1 lead.

The Rampage had only fired 12 shots on goal in the first two periods, but beat McCollum three times in the first 40 minutes. Entering the game, McCollum held a 1-6-0 record against the Rampage in seven starts.

Brendon Nash would give the Rampage their biggest lead of the night when he fired a one-timer that beat McCollum high at 1:04 of the third period. The goal was Nash’s third on the road trip. Along with an assist on the first goal of the game, Nash has recorded four points in his last four games.

Riley Sheahan and Mitch Callahan would score at 8:48 and 15:06 of the third period, respectively, to bring the Griffins back to within two goals, but Howden tallied his second of the night into an empty net to secure the 6-3 victory for San Antonio.

A night after getting shutout on the power play for the first time in three games, San Antonio went 2-for-6 on the man advantage. The Griffins won the shot battle, 43-21, and went 2-for-6 with the man advantage, as well.

The Rampage will close out the Rodeo Road Trip tomorrow with a rematch against the Griffins at 3:00 p.m.

The Silver and Black will return to AT&T Center on Saturday, March 2 at 7:00 p.m. to host their annual Military Appreciation Night. Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com



 Kellogg's



@ sarampage