FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
Fri. Oct 24
6:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
6:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
2:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
6:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Down Lake Erie, 4-2

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations
01/11/2013 10:57 PM -

Box Score | Game Notes

SAN ANTONIO (January 11, 2013) – Jon Rheault tallied two goals to help the San Antonio Rampage (16-19-0-4) earn a 4-2 win over the Lake Erie Monsters (19-16-2-1) on Friday night in front of 7,865 fans at the AT&T Center.

The victory split the weekend, and season, series between the two clubs at 2-2-0-0. In addition, the win was San Antonio’s sixth in their last ten games and keeps them just five points out of the last playoff spot in the Western Conference.

Rheault earned First Star of the Game honors for his two goals, while Rampage netminder Dov Grumet-Morris stopped 21-of-23 shots in his 100th AHL appearance to earn his first career victory over Lake Erie. Grumet-Morris has won three of his last four starts and has only allowed six goals in that span.

James Wright opened the scoring for San Antonio skating 4-on-4 at 12:28 of the first period. As Wright walked below the left circle he fired a quick shot that snuck through Monsters goaltender Calvin Pickard.

San Antonio struck again 12 seconds later while on the power play, as Rheault went on an end to end rush and scored to make it 2-0. Rheault came down the middle of the ice and split the Monsters’ defense before tucking the puck between the legs of Pickard. The two tallies were the fastest pair of goals scored by the Rampage all season.

However, the Monsters erased San Antonio’s lead in the second period. Dean Strong struck at 1:40 of the middle to cut the lead to one.

Matt Tassone would tie the game at 3:24 of the second period off a rebound. Grumet-Morris had sprawled out to make the initial save on Strong’s shot but the puck found its way to Tassone before he could get back into position.

San Antonio would regain the lead quickly, though, in the third period.

At 1:42 of the final frame, Casey Wellmen made a sharp turn off the boards and forced his way to the slot. He then sent a backhand pass towards Drew Shore, and it deflected off his stick and passed Pickard to make it 3-2. The goal was Shore’s ninth of the season.

Another deflection would benefit the Rampage when Rheault’s shot hit the stick of Lake Erie’s Cameron Gaunce and past Pickard to make it 4-2 San Antonio. Rheault’s two-goal effort was his fourth of the season and his seventh multi-point game of the year.

San Antonio held the shot advantage, 42-23, and ended the night 1-for-5 on the power play, while the Monsters were 0-for-2 with the man advantage.

The Rampage wrap up the three-in-three weekend at Cedar Park Center on Saturday night at 7 p.m. The Silver and Black will return to the AT&T Center to face the very same Stars on Jan. 25th at 7:30 p.m.

Individual, and season, tickets start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com.



BVD Pro