Fri. Oct 10
7:30 PM
IOW
SAN
Sat. Oct 11
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Oct 17
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sat. Oct 18
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Oct 24
7:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
7:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
3:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Stomp Peoria, 3-0

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations
01/04/2013 10:57 PM -

Box Score | Game Notes

SAN ANTONIO (January 4, 2013) – Rampage netminder Jacob Markstrom made 26 saves en route to his second shutout of the season, as San Antonio (14-17-0-4) defeated Peoria (14-15-2-2), 3-0, Friday night at AT&T Center in front of 6,915 fans.

The Rampage have now won three straight and have taken points in their last five games (4-0-0-1). Markstrom has won his last two starts and has stopped a combined 117-of-121 shots in his last three starts. 

Rookie forward Drew Shore extended his point-scoring streak to five games with a goal on Friday. Shore now has three goals and five assists in his last five games.

Markstrom picked up right where he left off last week by making a nice pad save through traffic just over a minute into the action on Friday night.

The Rampage struck first off a bang-bang faceoff play at 11:05 of the opening frame. James Wright won the draw to the right of Peoria netminder Mike McKenna to Jon Rheault, who one-timed the puck into the back of the net from the top of the circle. The goal was Rheault’s ninth of the year.

Peoria had the lone power play of the opening period and Markstrom made several stops to help the Rampage keep the lead. With three minutes remaining in the period, the Rampage netminder made a sliding post-to-post save with his left pad. The Rivermen outshot the Rampage, 13-7, in the opening frame, but San Antonio held a 1-0 lead going into the second period.

Drew Shore upped his point-scoring streak to five games with a goal at 2:38 of the second period off a great passing play through the neutral zone. Jonathan Sim charged in the offensive zone on the left wing and dropped a pass back to Mike Mottau. The Rampage defenseman then found Shore down the right wing, who made no mistake and fired the puck past McKenna.

The Rampage capitalized on a Peoria turnover at 15:05 of the third period to give the Silver and Black a 3-0 lead. Rallo received a pass from forward Eric Selleck and took a quick snap shot from the slot that beat McKenna over his glove. The goal marked Rallo’s team-leading 13th goal of the season.

The Rampage held a three-goal lead entering the third period and didn’t allow Peoria a shot on goal until 9:35 into the final frame. The Rivermen went on to take four penalties in the last 12 minutes of action, thus helping to secure the Rampage win.

The Rampage went 0-for-7 on the power play, while Peoria was 0-for-3 with the man advantage on the night. The Rivermen outshot the Silver and Black in the game, 26-22.

The Rampage will continue their three-in-three weekend on Saturday with a trip to Houston to face the Aeros at 7:05 p.m. The Silver and Black will return to AT&T Center on Sunday at 3:30 p.m. for a rematch against the Rivermen at 3:30 p.m. on an Express-News Sunday Funday.

Individual, and season, tickets start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com



Budget