FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Oct 24
2 SAN
5 UTI
Sat. Oct 25
6:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
2:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
6:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Blanked at Texas, 2-0

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations
12/19/2012 10:14 PM -

Box Score | Game Notes

CEDAR PARK, Texas (December 19, 2012) – Jacob Markstrom made 21 saves in net for the Rampage, but San Antonio (10-16-0-3) was shutout, 2-0, by the Texas Stars (14-8-2-2) Wednesday night at Cedar Park Center.

San Antonio outshot Texas, 27-23, but was unable to solve Stars goaltender Cristopher Nilstorp, who blanked the Rampage for the second time this season – both of which came at Cedar Park Center.

The Rampage have dropped their first four games of the season against the Stars are now winless in their last five games (0-5-0-0), while Texas has only lost once in regulation in their last 11 games (8-1-1-1).

Rampage forward Greg Rallo had a golden opportunity to give San Antonio an early lead less than a minute into the action. James Wright entered the offensive zone on the left wing and dished a perfect pass to Rallo, who one-timed a shot but was denied by Nilstorp.

The Stars struck first when forward Reilly Smith fired a sneaky backhand shot from the low slot past Markstrom at 5:45 of the opening frame. The two teams exchanged chances in the final minutes of the period, but neither was able to light the lamp – as the buzzer sounded and Texas held a 1-0 lead.

The two teams combined for only 11 shots in the middle frame and the Rampage didn’t register their first shot on goal until nine minutes into the action. Markstrom made several stops to keep it a one-goal game. Near the midway point of the period, the Rampage netminder made a right pad save on a shot that came through traffic and was deflected. 

The Stars extended their lead to 2-0 at 1:02 of the third period. Smith collected a Rampage turnover and found Alex Chiasson open in the high slot. Chiasson fired a shot that beat Markstrom low to give the Stars the two-goal lead.

San Antonio had a great opportunity to get back in the game when the Stars took two penalties at the 5:01 mark, giving the Rampage a full two minutes with a 5-on-3 man advantage. However, the Stars penalty kill was aggressive and held the Rampage to only one shot on goal on the power play.

The Rampage went on to rattle off 16 shots in the third period, more than their first two periods combined, but were unable to beat Nilstorp on the night.

San Antonio finished the night 0-for-3 on the power play, while Texas was 0-for-2 with the man advantage.

The Rampage will travel to Canada for two games leading up to the holiday break. First up, the Silver and Black will square off against the Toronto Marlies at 6 p.m. on Friday, Dec. 21. San Antonio will then travel to Hamilton to face the Bulldogs at 6 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 22.

The Rampage will return home on Saturday, Dec. 29 for a 7:00 p.m. game against the Houston Aeros after opening up action following the holiday break on the road on Friday, Dec. 28 at Oklahoma City.

Individual, and season, tickets start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com



HEB