FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Apr 17
3 ABB
1 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 18
3 ABB
0 SAN

Rampage Beat OKC, 4-3

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations
12/08/2012 11:28 PM -

Box Score:

SAN ANTONIO (December 8, 2012) – Forward Scott Timmins recorded two goals, including the game winner with 22 seconds left in regulation, as the San Antonio Rampage (9-11-0-3) earned a 4-3 come from behind victory over the Oklahoma City Barons (11-7-1-2) at AT&T Center in front of 6,167 fans. The game also marked the 9th annual Salute to the Badges Night, with the Rampage honoring local firefighters and law enforcement officers through several in-game elements.

Timmins now has four points (three goals, one assist) in his last two games and has recorded the game winner in both contests. In net, Rampage goaltender Jacob Markstrom made 26 saves on the night en route to his fifth straight win between the pipes.

The victory was San Antonio’s fifth in six games and also snapped a seven game winless streak at the AT&T Center.

Oklahoma City got on the board first with a goal just 11 seconds into the opening frame. Anton Lander gathered a Rampage turnover in the neutral zone and fired a shot past Markstrom while streaking down the left wing.

The Barons connected again at 19:17 of the first period on a tic-tac-toe passing play. Jordan Eberle eventually lit the lamp for his 13th goal of the season and 27th point, which is good for second place in the league behind teammate Justin Schultz, who collected an assist on the goal.

San Antonio responded 24 seconds later, however, when Timmins received a pass from Colby Robak at the bottom of the left circle and fired a shot on net that snuck by Barons goaltender Yann Danis.

The two teams exchanged goals in the second period, with the Rampage lighting the lamp first at 1:37 to tie the game at 2-2 thanks to Greg Rallo’s team-leading eighth goal of the season. Casey Wellman and James Wright collected helpers on the goal.

Oklahoma City reclaimed the lead at 4:28 of the middle frame when Magnus Paajarvi banged home a shot from the top of the crease to give the Barons the 3-2 edge.

Rampage forward Jon Rheault tallied his seventh goal of the season at 6:49 of the third period to tie the game once again at 3-3. Rheault collected the puck in the neutral zone after Barons defenseman Martin Marincin broke his stick, giving the Rampage winger a path to the net. Rheault collected speed down the right wing and fired a shot stick-side past Danis.

Timmins tallied the game winner with 22 seconds remaining in regulation to give the Rampage their first lead of the night. After a Barons turnover, Wellman found Timmins in the slot and he lit the lamp with a quick wrist shot. 

On the night, the Rampage went 0-for-3 on the power play, while the Barons were 0-for-2 with the man advantage. San Antonio won the shots battle, recording 32 shots, compared to Oklahoma City’s 29.

The divisional foes will meet three more times in the next seven days, including tomorrow’s rematch at the AT&T Center at 4:30 p.m. Individual, and season, tickets start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com



BVD Pro



@ sarampage