FINAL
Thu. Dec 12
2 SAN
3 CHA
FINAL
Sat. Dec 14
3 CHI
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
Thu. Apr 17
7:00 PM
ABB
SAN
Fri. Apr 18
7:30 PM
ABB
SAN

Rampage defeated at Oklahoma City

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations
10/19/2012 10:32 PM -

 

OKLAHOMA CITY (October 19, 2012) – Rampage goaltender Jacob Markstrom made 29 saves and three Rampage players recorded their first points of the season, but San Antonio fell, 5-2, to Oklahoma City on Friday night at the Cox Convention Center. The game marked the first road contest of the year for the Rampage (1-2-0-0).

The Barons (2-1-0-0) roster featured 12 players drafted within the first 48 picks of the NHL Entry Draft, but the Rampage opened the scoring thanks to James Wright’s first goal of the season at 4:38 of the first period. Rampage rookie Quinton Howden picked up his first professional point with an assist on Wright’s goal. Forward Andre Deveaux recorded the secondary assist on the tally.

Oklahoma City then scored a pair of unanswered goals to carry a 2-1 lead heading into the first intermission. Martin Marincin recorded the first goal for the Barons at 10:41 and Justin Schultz followed suit with a shorthanded goal at 14:48. The Rampage had three power-play opportunities in the opening frame, but were unable to capitalize.

Rampage forward Greg Rallo scored his second goal of the season at 4:25 of the second period to tie the game at 2-2. Howden picked up his second assist of the game and Rampage forward Drew Shore recorded his first point of the year with a helper on Rallo’s tally.

Oklahoma City went on to outshoot the Rampage, 16-2, in the middle frame and tacked on a pair of goals in that span to reclaim the lead. Teemu Hartikainen and Jordan Eberle recorded the goals for the Barons to give the home team a 4-2 lead going into the final frame.

San Antonio fired six shots on Oklahoma City goalie Yann Danis in the third period, for a total of the 16 shots in the game. The Silver and Black had their fourth power play of the night with just over a minute left in regulation, but surrendered an empty-net goal from Schultz with 25 seconds left to put the game on ice.

The Rampage return home tomorrow (Saturday) night to take on the Milwaukee Admirals at AT&T Center at 7 p.m. Individual, and season, tickets start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com.



TexasSanAntonioSpurs-BonusBanner1-14



@ sarampage