FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Oct 24
2 SAN
5 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Oct 25
4 SAN
2 HAM
FINAL
Sun. Oct 26
5 SAN
2 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Oct 29
6 SAN
7 ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Sweep Barons With 3-2 Win

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations
12/09/2012 8:54 PM -

Box Score | Game Notes

SAN ANTONIO (December 8, 2012) – Forward Greg Rallo scored his sixth goal in seven games and added an assist as the San Antonio Rampage (10-11-0-3) completed a two-game sweep of the Oklahoma City Barons (11-8-1-2) Sunday afternoon in front of 8,435 fans at the AT&T Center. The win marked San Antonio’s fourth straight and sixth of their last seven.

Rampage defenseman Jason DeSantis also recorded a goal and an assist in the game, while Casey Wellman added two helpers and has now tallied four assists in his last two games. In goal, netminder Jacob Markstrom continued his stellar play, stopping 36-of-38 shots en route to his sixth straight win.

The Barons opened the scoring at 11:42 of the first period when Jordan Eberle executed a spin move to get around a Rampage defenseman and fired a sneaky backhand shot past Markstrom.

Oklahoma City held a 1-0 lead at the first intermission, but the Rampage went on to score three goals in the second period to reclaim the lead. 

DeSantis struck first for the Rampage with his second goal of the season at 1:43 of the middle frame. Rookie forward Drew Shore dished off a good pass to Wellman, who found DeSantis on the left wing side. The Rampage defenseman took the feed and fired a wrist shot that beat Barons goaltender Yann Danis top corner.

The Rampage took their first lead of the night on the power play at 8:23 of the second period courtesy of a Rallo one-timer to make it 2-1. Rampage defenseman Mike Mottau had the primary assist on the goal in only his second game since signing a professional try-out contract with the team on Friday. It marked his first point in the AHL since the 2006-07 season, as he has spent the last five seasons in the National Hockey League.

Barons forward Teemu Hartikainen snuck behind the Rampage defense and tied the game on a breakaway at 14:01 of the second period while on the power play.

James Wright was quick to put the Silver & Black back up 3-2, though, when he received a pass from Wellman in the slot and fired it past Danis at 17:09 of the second period. The goal stood as the game winner and was Wright’s sixth point in his last seven games.

Both teams went 1-for-4 on the power play on the night. The Barons held the edge in shots, firing a total of 38 on Markstrom, while the Rampage had 30 shots on Danis.

The Herd will travel to Houston for a Tuesday morning matchup with the Houston Aeros at 11:05 a.m. before facing the Barons two more times in Oklahoma City on December 14th and 15th. The Silver and Black return to the AT&T Center on December 16th for an Express-News Sunday Funday faceoff with the Charlotte Checkers at 4:30 p.m.

Individual, and season, tickets start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com



STEI